Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of 6wille

6wille

June 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by 6wille
"I emailed my State Farm agent this morning asking about a new policy for a recently purchased automobile. Gennaro DeMaio called shortly thereafter and filled me in on all of the details for opening a policy. After a few questions, we were finished and had a policy for the car inside of 10 minutes! Can't recommend them highly enough! Thanks Gennaro!"
Profile photo of Laura Moshier

Laura Moshier

June 1, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Laura Moshier
"I had auto insurance for 3 cars and my Homeowners insurance through this office. There was pretty great and regular communication in the beginning until..there wasn’t. Everything for me was always sent through email and text. I filed for 2 claims in a year that were for windshield and a door. Without any warning at all they dropped my entire policy. That’s for 3 cars. I got a new car in March and had to switch my insurance from car to car. When I called they never mentioned that my insurance was going to be cancelled 7 days later!!!! After i realized we weren’t charged on autopsy, I called multiple times and left messages but no one ever got back to me. I sent emails, but no response. Suddenly they were giving me the cold shoulder. So unprofessional! The whole reason we chose this office was because it was local and we wanted to support the small office. When I finally got through to someone, Kory, he was so rude and not understanding. He said they couldn’t call everyone all the time for things like that 🙄, and the cancellation was directed to corporate. I brought up how I had literally just spoken to them to change my insurance when I got the new car, and he was like yeah but that happened 7 days before we dropped you. Okay so then why do we go to a small office? I realize there is an order of operations, but they should add being courteous to a loyal customer to that order. Rather than giving us a heads up, we were driving with no insurance for a month. I was driving with 2 babies in my new car, with no insurance. Thank you Jim DeMaio for being so irresponsible, disloyal, and untrustworthy. I cancelled my homeowners insurance today also, because screw that! Good riddance. Stay away from this office. Update June 1, 2024: Jim is responding to my poor google review but when I was practically begging for help calling the office and emailing him directly? Nowhere to be found. I have contacted corporate for this matter and am taking action. Due to the negligence of either Jim and his team (or corporate which is who they are blaming), we had a lapse in insurance. Rather than contact us to inform us of this? They notified the DMV. So now we are being asked to pay per day, per vehicle for all the days we had a lapse (totaling $424). If we don't pay, we are asked to surrender all of our license plates. We are a working class family with a home and 2 small children. We are loyal and kind people. This is the kind of loyalty we get in return? No thanks! When I called Kory and told him we never received a warning he said it was "not their responsibility", they were "too busy to contact us," and to "take it up with the post office." Gee, thanks Kory. We are going to the DMV to fight this, and I have opened a case with corporate. I am not donating money to the DMV because of Jim and his team's lack of care for the people they are supposed to be there for."
Profile photo of Joe Zarro

Joe Zarro

May 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Zarro
"Gennaro was amazing!! So professional and supportive providing multiple options for coverage! Thanks Gennaro!!"
Profile photo of Dominique Castro

Dominique Castro

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dominique Castro
"Tackling my insurance woes has never been easier. Agent Chelsey is always quick with the exceptional customer service and insurance know-how. Thank you, Jim DeMaio and associates!"
Profile photo of Trish Beck

Trish Beck

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Trish Beck
"Gennaro was by far the BEST agent I have ever worked with! He is extremely knowledgable and thorough, ensuring all of my questions were answered and my insurance needs were met. Additionally, his kind and caring demeanor makes you feel like you are family. It is obvious he really cares about his clients. I feel so fortunate to have found Gennaro and the Jim DeMaio State Farm Office. I will NEVER go anywhere else for my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kristen Leonard

Kristen Leonard

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen Leonard
"Gennaro was extremely helpful! It took time to get the coverage we needed, with lots of back and forth, as we had a more complicated situation and Gennaro took the time required, paid attention to the specifics of our situation, did the research necessary, and was patient throughout. In the end, he was able to find a policy that met our needs and was professional and friendly throughout the process. I would definitely recommend State Farm, and specifically Gennaro to help you get the insurance coverage you need!"
Profile photo of Trish Frankfort

Trish Frankfort

December 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trish Frankfort
"Fast service. I realized that I misplaced my proof of insurance cards to 2 of my 4 vehicles. They had copies ready within the hour of my call!"
Profile photo of Marvin Morris

Marvin Morris

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marvin Morris
"Fast and efficient they took the extra time to make sure there customers are comfortable and Happy."
Profile photo of Scott Michaels

Scott Michaels

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Michaels
"Excellent staff & service"
Profile photo of Dennis Schmidt

Dennis Schmidt

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Schmidt
"Matt has been enormously helpful. I am moving to New Paltz in September and need to switch my auto and renter’s policy. I was actually considering canceling with State Farm and going with someone else. Glad I contacted Matt! He took care of everything quickly and efficiently! Thanks!"
Profile photo of J Moglia

J Moglia

June 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J Moglia
"Jim and his team have always provided excellent service and prompt response times when making an inquiry. After ten years, still no complaints."
Profile photo of Alan Friedman

Alan Friedman

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Friedman
"Friendly auto insurance."
Profile photo of Kari Becker

Kari Becker

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kari Becker
"I've been with this insurance agency for about 20 years. They are great and really work to do the best for you."
Profile photo of Emily Garcia

Emily Garcia

April 4, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Emily Garcia
"Horrible experience. Wildly misinformed by this office and now paying fees. Feel taken advantage of."
Profile photo of James Dumser Jr

James Dumser Jr

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Dumser Jr
"Without any reservations, I would recommend Jim DeMaio and his team to anyone seeking an insurance agent. Good, honest people are at a rarity these days, but not at Jim DeMaio State Farm. They take the extra time to make sure your needs are met. An absolute pleasure dealing with them every time."
Profile photo of Deborah K

Deborah K

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah K
"Chelsey Keane was very professional and very helpful with finding the right life insurance policy to work for me. She answered all my questions and was very patient. I recommend Chelsey to help you with all your insurance needs. She is very polite and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Jae F

Jae F

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jae F
"Very very satisfied with the services I've received from this office!! Chelsey K, has helped tremendously when I was going through a difficult time. She was always patient with me whenever I had multiple questions or required further assistance. She has gone above and beyond for me and I am truly so pleased with my experience!"
Profile photo of Chrissy W

Chrissy W

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chrissy W
"Chelsey Keane is always extraordinarily helpful, polite, and very knowledgeable! she gets me answers I need quickly and is always accurate. if she didn’t know something, she knows how to find out! i would trust her with all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Dominica Leach

Dominica Leach

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dominica Leach
"If you are in search of a reputable insurance agency in the Ulster County area, look no further. Jim DeMaio State Farm Insurance is the best in the business. You are treated like family from the moment you walk in the door. Greeted with a warm and welcoming smile by Rebecca, and superior customer service from Jim and his professional staff of agents - I can highly recommend this agency without any reservations at all. Well done."
Profile photo of Joseph marchese

Joseph marchese

September 16, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Joseph marchese
"Since moving back to the New Paltz area, I’ve had issues with necessary forms not being submitted by “Office Manager” Kory Waldron causing a lapse in coverage. Before adding an additional vehicle to my policy, I was quoted over the phone one price by Kory and am now being charged a higher amount. I called in to ask about what’s going on and was met with an overall inappropriate response from Kory who would not let me talk and kept raising his voice. He kept laughing and saying “you don’t know what your talking about”. He wouldn’t let me speak to Jim DeMaio or let me have any of his direct contact information. I told Kory I would be contacting corporate and he stated “I don’t care, I don’t answer to State Farm”. I asked to speak with Jim again, Kory then laughed again and hang up on me. I have been with Jim’s office, in total, for nearly a decade and have never had an issue until I started dealing with Kory. I have now switched offices and will never deal with Jim’s office again as long as Kory Waldron is there. The condescending remarks, several mistakes made, arrogance in how he speaks to customers and the overall disrespect is something I can never encounter before. Highly recommend using any other branch as long as Kory is still the “Office Manager”."