Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kristen Leonard

Kristen Leonard

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen Leonard
"Gennaro was extremely helpful! It took time to get the coverage we needed, with lots of back and forth, as we had a more complicated situation and Gennaro took the time required, paid attention to the specifics of our situation, did the research necessary, and was patient throughout. In the end, he was able to find a policy that met our needs and was professional and friendly throughout the process. I would definitely recommend State Farm, and specifically Gennaro to help you get the insurance coverage you need!"
Profile photo of Trish Frankfort

Trish Frankfort

December 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trish Frankfort
"Fast service. I realized that I misplaced my proof of insurance cards to 2 of my 4 vehicles. They had copies ready within the hour of my call!"
Profile photo of Marvin Morris

Marvin Morris

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marvin Morris
"Fast and efficient they took the extra time to make sure there customers are comfortable and Happy."
Profile photo of Scott Michaels

Scott Michaels

September 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Michaels
"Excellent staff & service"
Profile photo of Dennis Schmidt

Dennis Schmidt

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Schmidt
"Matt has been enormously helpful. I am moving to New Paltz in September and need to switch my auto and renter’s policy. I was actually considering canceling with State Farm and going with someone else. Glad I contacted Matt! He took care of everything quickly and efficiently! Thanks!"
Profile photo of J Moglia

J Moglia

June 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J Moglia
"Jim and his team have always provided excellent service and prompt response times when making an inquiry. After ten years, still no complaints."
Profile photo of Alan Friedman

Alan Friedman

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Friedman
"Friendly auto insurance."
Profile photo of Kari Becker

Kari Becker

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kari Becker
"I've been with this insurance agency for about 20 years. They are great and really work to do the best for you."
Profile photo of Emily Garcia

Emily Garcia

April 4, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Emily Garcia
"Horrible experience. Wildly misinformed by this office and now paying fees. Feel taken advantage of."
Profile photo of James Dumser Jr

James Dumser Jr

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Dumser Jr
"Without any reservations, I would recommend Jim DeMaio and his team to anyone seeking an insurance agent. Good, honest people are at a rarity these days, but not at Jim DeMaio State Farm. They take the extra time to make sure your needs are met. An absolute pleasure dealing with them every time."
Profile photo of Deborah K

Deborah K

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah K
"Chelsey Keane was very professional and very helpful with finding the right life insurance policy to work for me. She answered all my questions and was very patient. I recommend Chelsey to help you with all your insurance needs. She is very polite and very knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Jae F

Jae F

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jae F
"Very very satisfied with the services I've received from this office!! Chelsey K, has helped tremendously when I was going through a difficult time. She was always patient with me whenever I had multiple questions or required further assistance. She has gone above and beyond for me and I am truly so pleased with my experience!"
Profile photo of Chrissy W

Chrissy W

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chrissy W
"Chelsey Keane is always extraordinarily helpful, polite, and very knowledgeable! she gets me answers I need quickly and is always accurate. if she didn’t know something, she knows how to find out! i would trust her with all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Dominica Leach

Dominica Leach

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dominica Leach
"If you are in search of a reputable insurance agency in the Ulster County area, look no further. Jim DeMaio State Farm Insurance is the best in the business. You are treated like family from the moment you walk in the door. Greeted with a warm and welcoming smile by Rebecca, and superior customer service from Jim and his professional staff of agents - I can highly recommend this agency without any reservations at all. Well done."
Profile photo of Joseph marchese

Joseph marchese

September 16, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Joseph marchese
"Since moving back to the New Paltz area, I’ve had issues with necessary forms not being submitted by “Office Manager” Kory Waldron causing a lapse in coverage. Before adding an additional vehicle to my policy, I was quoted over the phone one price by Kory and am now being charged a higher amount. I called in to ask about what’s going on and was met with an overall inappropriate response from Kory who would not let me talk and kept raising his voice. He kept laughing and saying “you don’t know what your talking about”. He wouldn’t let me speak to Jim DeMaio or let me have any of his direct contact information. I told Kory I would be contacting corporate and he stated “I don’t care, I don’t answer to State Farm”. I asked to speak with Jim again, Kory then laughed again and hang up on me. I have been with Jim’s office, in total, for nearly a decade and have never had an issue until I started dealing with Kory. I have now switched offices and will never deal with Jim’s office again as long as Kory Waldron is there. The condescending remarks, several mistakes made, arrogance in how he speaks to customers and the overall disrespect is something I can never encounter before. Highly recommend using any other branch as long as Kory is still the “Office Manager”."